Kyrgyz commercial banks to be able to participate in currency trading in Russia

Commercial banks of Kyrgyzstan will be able to participate in currency trading in Russia. The Government of the Russian Federation has approved a list of states whose banks will be able to participate in currency trading in the country. Telegram-channel of the Russian government reports.

«Foreign credit organizations and brokers from friendly and neutral states will be allowed to trade on the Russian currency market, as well as on the market of derivative financial instruments.

The list includes more than 30 countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Brazil, Venezuela, Vietnam, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Qatar, China, Cuba, Malaysia, Morocco, Mongolia, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, South Africa,» the statement says.

It is noted that the decision is aimed at improving the effectiveness of the mechanism of direct conversion of national currencies of friendly and neutral states and the formation of direct quotations to the ruble to meet the demand of the Russian economy for settlements in the national currency.

Source: News Agency