Management changes at Azerbaijani bank (UPDATE)

Management of the Azerbaijani Dekabank CB OJSC has changed, as a result of which three of five members of the bank’s Supervisory Board have left their positions.

Rafail Agayev, Sarkhan Hasanov and Ramal Guliyev have left the board, read a message on the bank’s website May 23.

Lala Agazade has become a new member of the Supervisory Board.

Currently, Dekabank’s Supervisory Board consists of three people – Suraya Agayeva, Azer Huseynov and Lala Agazade.

Meanwhile, the bank’s Management Board also was fully changed – the board’s Chairman Niyazi Veliyev and the First Deputy Chairman Adil Safarov have left their positions and the board member Bahram Huseynov has left the board and was demoted to deputy director of the Financial Operations Department. Earlier, Huseynov was the director of this department.

Ismayil Aliyev has become the Chairman of Dekabank’s Management Board.

Moreover, directors of Dekabank’s two departments have also changed. Elnur Aliyev succeeded Rahil Ahmadov as the Director of Credit Department, and Elchin Gasimov has been appointed the Director of IT Department instead of Ilkin Abdullayev.

The post of the head of Currency Operations Department Adalat Mirzayev remains vacant.

Director of Dekabank’s Baku branch Isfandiyar Ibishov and the Director of Nasimi branch Rufat Manafov have also left their positions.

Adishirin Mehraliyev succeeded Rufat Manafov, while the post of the director of Dekabank’s Baku branch remains vacant.

Dekabank CB OJSC was established in 1989.

Source: Trend News Agency