admin May 8, 2016

Makassar, S Sulawesi (ANTARA News) – South Sulawesis soccer team of PSM Makassar defeated Persela Lamongan team of East Java 2-1 in the Torabika Soccer Championship (TSC) at the Andi Mattalatta stadium in Mattoanging Makassar on Saturday.

The PSM scored twice, first through Rizky Pellu in the 29th minute and then through Alex Da Silva in the 43rd minute, while Zulvin Zamrun of Persela Lamongan scored a single goal in the 50th minute.

Chief coach of PSM Luciano Leandro expressed his appreciation for the hard work shown by all his players.

“When player perform confidently, they can win the game,” Leandro pointed out.

On April 4, PSM Makassar was defeated 1-2 by Semen Padang FC in H Agus Salim stadium in Padang.

Apart from that, Pusamania Borneo FC of East Kalimantan and Persib Bandung of West Java drew 0-0 at the Segiri Samarinda stadium on Saturday afternoon.

As many as 18 clubs are participating in the Indonesia Soccer Championship, better known as Torabika Soccer Championship 2016.

Indonesias eastern-most province of Papua hosted the initial match of the soccer competition.

After President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) declared the soccer event open, Persipura Jayapura of Papua met Persija Jakarta in the first match at the Papua provincial citys stadium of Mandala Jayapura on Friday night (April 29).

The Torabika Soccer Championship will continue till December 2016.

Sponsored by PT Gelora Trisula Semesta (GTS), the championship offers a cash prize of Rp3 billion.

The participating clubs are Arema Cronus FC, Bali United, PS Barito Putera, Bhayangkara Surabaya United, Madura United, Mitra Kukar FC, Persegres Gresik, Persela Lamongan, Persib Bandung, Persija Jakarta, Perseru Serui, Persipura Jayapura, Persiba Balikpapan, PS TNI, PSM Makassar, Pusamania Borneo FC, Semen Padang FC and Sriwijaya FC.

Source: Antara News