admin April 30, 2015

Five Azerbaijani cities’ general plans were recognized and confirmed, according to State Committee for Urban Planning and Architecture.

The Committee has finished preparing plans for Balaken, Siazan, Yardimli, Zardab and Zagatala regions. The general plans have been agreed with the relevant agencies after they were approved by the cities’ executive authorities.

At the same time, according to the “State Program on socio-economic development of districts of the Republic of Azerbaijan in 2014-2018” the drafting of master plans for the Agjabedi, Gokcen, Salyan, Khachmaz and Shamkir regions has already begun.

The main objective of the state program is the continuation of activities aimed at the development of the non-oil sector, diversification of the economy, rapid development of the regions, further improvement of infrastructures and social services related to rural development.

The Azerbaijani government’s budget policy will be focused on the modernization of priority economy sectors and the creation of conditions for ensuring its effectiveness and sustainability.

Actions included in the state plans are planned to be financed through the following sources: the state budget, non-budgetary state funds, funds of enterprises, entities and organizations, funds from “The National Fund for Entrepreneurship Support” and “The Azerbaijan Investment Company” OJSC, funds of local and foreign businessmen, financial resources of international organizations and foreign states, and other sources not prohibited by the legislation.